Testimonials

Words From Some Satisfied Students

Warm and friendly with excellent teaching

April 17, 2024

As a new student, learning the piano can definitely be overwhelming. Warren has gently guided me through my lessons, emphasizing practice and study as a regular part of my week. I’m grateful for his expert guidance and his love of gospel piano. Thanks to Warren and the student campus, I know now that I will be able to learn gospel piano, and I thank you all for being there and being so encouraging!

Avatar for Gayle Prevatt
Gayle Prevatt

My personal experience with piano lessons with Warren.

March 31, 2024

Learning and having lessons with Warren have been wonderful. This is an amazing and exciting journey I have been on with Piano lessons with Warren. I would recommend Piano lessons with Warren to anyone who would like to take their piano lessons to another level.

Avatar for Jerome Mack
Jerome Mack

Learning to play to professional standard by ear

March 22, 2024

With Warren’s piano teaching method, you learn from the beginning the whole way through, right up to the advanced level, if you can stay with it. You are taught music theory and techniques to get through the various levels and play songs that suit the different levels.

All items in the course, including technique, theory, and the various songs, are shown and performed by Warren on video, and everything is included. If unsure, you can sync up with Warren via monthly Zoom question-and-answer sessions and weekly Zoom practice meetup sessions.

Warren also holds weekly song transcription assignments, which are very popular. This course is not just about learning to play the piano. It’s a pathway to becoming a professional pianist, provided you have the dedication and commitment. With Warren’s guidance, you can transform your passion for piano into a rewarding career.

Even if you can’t dedicate the required time to reach the professional level, you will still learn a lot of piano and theory in a relatively short time from the courses if you are diligent and consistent with your practice, and this is precisely what I have found being relatively late to the piano. Warren also has an excellent ear training app for use with the course and is a must for chordal transcription of songs. Using the ear training program has helped me immensely with note intervals, and hearing sounds that I might not have heard as clearly before. My ear is now more “trained in” from the ear training program. I highly recommend Warren’s course; it has all you need to become a good piano player and musician.

Avatar for Jim Hill
Jim Hill

The Best Online Music Program by Far

December 28, 2023

I’ve been playing music (mostly classical and hymns) for years. However, I’ve always felt stuck with the score and a little freedom to play some easy songs by ear. I must say that I’m a pretty good self-learner as well. I came across Piano Lessons With Warren while searching the internet on tritone substitution.

Having seen several online courses promising to teach you piano by ear in a ridiculously short time, I became skeptical of them all. However, this was different. In short, I decided to try piano lessons with warren, and my playing, along with my understanding of music theory, chord building, and substitution, have all grown leaps and bounds.

If I may compare it to driving from one place to another, I know how to drive, but I always take the straight, boring route. Piano lessons with Warren taught me that there are abounding possibilities of more scenic routes to move from one place (musical chord) to another. I’m enjoying it, and listeners of my music are as well.

Avatar for Carlton
Carlton

One of the best Piano course I have ever seen Online.

November 28, 2023

I like how the piano course is well structured, considering everyone’s skill level.

If you play at Church, have a full-time job, and maybe have limited time to practice, this piano course is for you. The skill of playing by ear you get in this course will help you practice in less time. Plus, It’s easy to understand what Warren teaches. Give it a try for yourself!

Avatar for David
David

Excellent teacher

March 15, 2024

Very knowledgeable teacher, thank God, and valuable information; that is, the course library, the practice path, and also the student campus are very useful, especially the student review feedback each month.

Avatar for David
David

Fantastic Session with Warren

March 1, 2024

I’ve watched pianists play and repeatedly asked to explain certain concepts and implementation, but they couldn’t. Some are gifted but can’t impart others. You’re both talented and can impart knowledge. I also noticed your fundamental music theory knowledge when you explained. This is an edge that helps your explanation. I’m pleased to have stumbled upon you and taken the bold step to have you tutor me. Thanks, Warren!

Avatar for Ben
Ben

This review is based on my own experience and my genuine opinion.

February 23, 2024

This has been a fantastic journey for me with Piano Lessons With Warren. I was expecting less help and step-by-step lessons on how to play the piano. I became a student of Warren on Christmas Day, December 25, 2023. This is one of the best investments I have made for myself. Yes, I recommend Piano lessons with Warren to anyone who wants to play the piano by ear.

Avatar for Jerome Mack
Jerome Mack

Fantastic program

February 3, 2024

I am so pleased I joined Warren’s program. It’s comprehensive, and I can see it taking me from a beginner. I would recommend it to anyone interested in learning gospel piano.

Avatar for Ogunys
Ogunys

How to play piano by ear

January 31, 2024

Directions are Clear and understandable.

Avatar for Michael Poindexter
Michael Poindexter

Rhythm

January 28, 2024

I’ve struggled with rhythm, but now I know better.

Avatar for Lawrence
Lawrence

O Come Emmanuel

December 29, 2023

This is one of my favorite Christmas Hymns. Warren’s method of teaching this music is excellent. The beginner level with chords & backing track was nicely timed for this Christmas. Now, to approach the intermediate level. Warren’s method of teaching & how he breaks the chords down with additional licks & runs is of great value to learn. Thank you, Warren & Merry Christmas & all the best for the New Year.

Avatar for Norman
Norman

The best way to learn to play the piano

December 28, 2023

The best thing about the program is that I really enjoy sitting down to practice regularly and making audible progress. I also love having the option to play with video instructions or with sheet music.

Avatar for Monika C.
Monika C.

Unlocking Unlimited Potential

December 28, 2023

I love working with Piano Lessons with Warren (PLWW). He offers a wide range of gospel music tutorials with the theory that helps you understand what you are doing and doesn’t just have you playing notes. I also love that he has lead sheets and scores available. I need to read music fluently, but the lead sheets are beneficial. I also enjoy the community. If I have questions, someone can usually answer them, but if not, Warren takes the time to answer them.

My journey with PLWW has been transformative. Since joining, I’ve seen exponential growth in my musical abilities. Despite my limited time due to work and family commitments, I’ve been able to make consistent progress, thanks to the concise yet detailed lessons. The three levels of videos ensure that I can complete a lesson and see tangible improvement in every session.

If you are interested in learning piano the right way, or at least in a way that provides useful information, please allow Warren to guide you.

Avatar for Wendell
Wendell

Great Practice path, helps you to know what to practice each day.

December 28, 2023

Piano Lessons with Warren have helped me improve my piano playing, especially playing by ear and understanding chord structure.

Avatar for Richard Boakye
Richard Boakye

Piano Lessons

December 28, 2023

Piano lessons with Warren, especially for beginners, are a perfect introduction to learning piano. Warren breaks down the vital information required to help learn theory and gives a good foundation using the practice path.

This helps break down your practice sessions into categories that help with focus so you stay calm with what to practice and enables you to practice at your own pace. The songs breakdown are excellent, and the way Warren explains the theory helps give you a better understanding of the song structure and helps with ideas you can use in other songs.

Avatar for Richard Verley
Richard Verley

Great lessons with well organized practice path and song tutorials and music theory

November 30, 2023

Warren provides an excellent framework for integrating music theory, skills practice in manageable units, and songs to choose from. I appreciate the beginner, intermediate, and advanced versions of songs and the discussion on building a song. Offhand, I can only think of a music subject that he has a tutorial on. Ear training and chord progressions have been especially helpful for me.

Avatar for Ted
Ted

Breakthrough Understanding

November 30, 2023

The web platform, organization, apps, communications, and videos are perfect. Beyond that is the unexpected growing benefit of recognizing chords & note relationships that this program develops.

Avatar for Bill Beutel
Bill Beutel

Review of Pianolessonswithwarren.com

November 30, 2023

I’m delighted with Warren’s teaching gospel piano lessons. He has provided excellent tools for everyone to learn how to play gospel music and beyond. My only regret is I wish our paths had crossed many years sooner.

Avatar for Buford Johnson
Buford Johnson

The practice path does what it says it does...only perfect practice makes perfect!

November 29, 2023

I’m using the Practice Path on the website. Piano Lesson With Warren provides the structure for skill improvement on the piano. Technique, theory, and chord progressions, along with playing songs, are all covered.

Avatar for James Coates
James Coates
I was recommended to Warren's piano courses by a friend, and although I compose, direct choirs and also play the keyboard, I'm always hungry to improve. The first time I saw Warren play I knew he had something that I'd like to learn, so, the desire to improve is my driving force for all the purchases now and in the future. I have improved in my practicing habit, scale playing, and chord progression since following Warren's courses. Right now I'm working on my piano licks. If you want to improve yourself, join Warren's programs. When you join, get the required information and then practice, practice and practice..
I didn't hear about "Piano Lesson with Warren" from an external source, but I found Warren from literally searching on YouTube for videos that have the kind of content I want to sound like. When I stumbled upon Warren, I knew he had the content I needed to grow. I decided to purchase the course because seeing the short videos and the contents they have; I was eager to see what wonders the courses would have and boy I wasn't disappointed. I am still reaping the fruits from a single course. I have improved in my melodic playing and choices of passing chords. To folks like me who want to improve on the piano, Warren's courses would definitely and surely get you there in no time. Thanks, Warren. You rock.
Thank you for “spending time” with me every day when I am at my piano following your tutorials, I have learned a lot. Until you came, I am self-taught and played the piano for quite a while now, but feeling very unhappy and dissatisfied with my progress because of the lack of basics. I decided to “shelf” all my playing of songs, which has become so flat and dull, to focus on the fundamentals and the techniques, this was why I bought your courses. You have rekindled my love for piano playing; I want to play like you even if it may take me to my 70s.
Tan Sebastian

Are you ready to start your journey? Click Below!

While browsing the internet, targeting youtube, I coincidently highlighted a video by Mr. Warren Mcpherson. This has been one of my dreams to come true, and I counted it as a blessing! I was excited to discover the videos that are available in Warren's program! I have found his lesson instructions to be very understandable, and he's done a magnificent job in providing the printed scores. (This is highly appreciated!) I have found that my style of playing improves, when I take the time to substitute soul chords, walking the bass, and tritones! I do have a busy agenda; however, I must share Warren's program with my students!
Velma Essex
I found Warren on Youtube when I was searching for fingerings on all 12 major scales. I later decided to visit the website and fell in love. I had found the right materials after searching for over six months for something that I could use at my own time. The primary area I have improved is in knowing what to do when I sit down for 2 hours to practice I know exactly what I want to achieve. I have also mastered all the 12 major scales, learnt the six major progressions on five keys and counting also playing them rhythmically. Simply put, if you want to learn this piano thing then look no further. Purchase the beginner tutorials, or the level relevant for you and work on them patiently for the next 3 - 6 months. You will see improvements and will get better
Last fall I was working on Christmas music. I was not happy with the versions of “Oh Holy Night” that I was working on and I was searching the internet for something with more emotion – something more heartfelt. That is when I came across the videos from “Piano Lesson With Warren.” Now, I have more piano lesson training programs than I will ever get through before I go to meet my maker. I have learned a great deal about scales and chords - but I just could not put it all together and make it sound the way I wanted it to. So, what initially kept me listening to several of the videos was - the style of music and the sounds that were being produced. But to my amazement, it started to make sense to me. I can listen to Warren’s videos all day long because his style of teaching is logical, patient, well demonstrated, as well as being musically exciting.
Cynthia P Jones

Are you ready to start your journey? Click Below!

I heard about Warren on YouTube and meeting Warren was my prayers being answered. I didn't get any formal training coming up as a musician, so I invested in my playing through purchased lessons. I have improved a lot in my passing chords and just using the simple things that make you sound advance. Practice is number one! I can guarantee you will be satisfied after you give Warren's courses a try, I have not regretted it so far.
I stumbled across “Piano Lesson With Warren” on Youtube in my search for piano tutorials. I came across a lot of wonderful people putting out piano tutorials online, but there was something about Warren’s presentations that appealed to my learning process. The programs specifically addressed my learning needs. The programs have hugely transformed my playing where I have started using passing chords more. The exciting thing about this whole process is that there is a whole lot more to learn. I never had a formal piano teacher; I initially learned to play by ear by watching other people play. When I joined Warren's program, I discovered that there were things I had been doing for about 15 years that I had to unlearn. Studying with Warren has been a fruitful and worthwhile investment, I highly recommend his programs to anyone wishing to improve their piano skills but is still hesitant to join.
Bata Anigafutu
I want to thank you at this time for sharing with us such immense knowledge with all of the course you have handcrafted for us. I got to know about Warren's teaching through his YouTube channel, every video you made have so much Information in it, this is when I decided to look forward to purchasing his courses. As a beginner I struggled with what to practice and hand coordination, his program has helped me so much with these. I believe beautiful things happen when we trust each other, anyone who is serious about piano playing at any level should definitely look forward to all these amazing and practical knowledge available at pianolessonwithwarren.com.
lejoe sebastian
I live and work in the southwest of the UK. Alter work on Monday Wednesday and Friday I attend the hospital for four hours on dialysis. I would like to have piano lessons with a local teacher but had no time to fit it in. Weekends I was busy rehearsing for church service on Sunday. I spend a lot of time searching for youtube. I have seen a lot of people offering a lesson, and none was as simple and easy to understand as Warren. I purchased his programs because they were always structured. I have improved with all my scales, passing chords. My overall playing has improved noticed by other musicians. If you're hesitant than normal, you can choose when to practice and also when to listen and learn. The cost is not expensive in comparison to having a tutor every week. I am very happy with the programs and my growth. I am looking forward to many more lessons.
I heard about Warren through browsing the internet. On coming across his tutorials, I was truly amazed by this vast knowledge and the simplicity of his impartation of music. His ability to connect with his audience through playing the piano along with his words of encouragement and admonition inspired me to purchase his tutorials as he was able to address many shortfalls we as musicians face in our music. My improvement, which can only get better through continuously practicing has allowed me to not only understand but also to explore the vast capabilities available in chord progressions, seventh chords and beyond, etc., to name a few. His programs are well structured for everyone no matter what level you are and they're worth looking at. Try it today, and you will be making one of the most important investments of a lifetime.
I first heard about piano lessons with Warren through the YouTube platform, while searching for piano lessons a video by Warren on 1st-Inversion passing popped up. I wanted to learn more, so I went to his Facebook page and website. Because I wanted to grow in my piano lessons, I believe Warren would be the best piano tutor that would take me from beginner to advanced. The simplicity and excellent teaching skills of Warren have been just amazing. I have improved in my scales both major and minor scales in all 12 keys, and also in using correct fingerings. I am a testimony of what piano lessons with Warren can do. What are you still waiting for? Make up your mind as Warren take your piano playing to another level!

Are you ready to start your journey? Click Below!

I first heard about Piano With Warren when I was on youtube. I love how he teaches and break down chords. What I can say is how he breaks down the chords simple made me want to follow Warren. I enjoy seeing how he takes progressions and explain every note, or how you can play that same note with a different progression. The area I have improved in the most is the 7-3-6 progression that I love so much. What I can tell others is continue to practice, learn your chords in every key, and stay away from the transpose button because all it does is handicap your playing. Be the best you are and have your own style.
I just stopped by to report that since I’ve been following your tutorials, I pushed past my fear to begin playing during the prayer for our devotion service. I’m taking baby steps. Your tutorial on the Cycle of 4th/5th was a big help to me. What I really appreciate is how thorough you are in explaining best order on what to practice.
Bonnie Simpson
I have been playing the piano for ten years and have had multiple piano teachers. Out of all of them, Warren is the best teacher I’ve studied with. He will work with you based on YOUR personal goals and desires as a musician. Even after my first lesson with him, I felt myself starting to break a plateau I had been stuck in for quite a while. Would highly recommend Warren whether you are thinking of taking private lessons with him or purchasing his eye-opening, very informative online courses.
Ryan K. Andy

Are you ready to start your journey? Sign up below!

Frequently Asked Questions

So, you have questions? Let us try to answer those for you…

No, the videos are for streaming only (like Youtube). 

No, we sell a membership subscription – you pay a monthly fee and get access to all courses with no restrictions (like Netflix). 

No, we offer a month-to-month plan,  6-month plan, and 12-month plan. You can see all the membership plans >> HERE<<

Because you’re signing up for an automatic subscription, your account will be upgraded to the total price of $37 after the seven days have ended. To avoid this automatic upgrade you will need to cancel before the seven days has ended. You can easily cancel your subscription from your account or request a cancelation from us. Also note that we offer a FULL 30-day refund, so even if you forget to cancel, you still have 30 days to change your mind.

You can still access the program for the remainder of your billing period after cancellation. For example, if you Join May 1st then cancel on May 20th, you still have full access to the program until May 31st; after that, you no longer have access until you re-subscribe to the program.

Yes, all MIDI, PDF, and Backing Tracks downloaded while a member is yours to keep.

Yes, you can cancel your membership at any time for any reason from your account, or just shoot us an email requesting the cancelation.

Unlike other programs, we focus on structure and guidance. Over the years, I’ve learned that it doesn’t matter how much information you’re given; if the information is not structured in a logical and manageable method, you won’t see progress. Also, we focus on practicing through regular check-ins to motivate and encourage students to take daily actions.

The main ingredients needed for success that is missing from Youtube are structure, guidance, and direction. There are dozens of people giving advice and information on Youtube, but it is all chaotic, messy, and lacks any clear direction for long-term implementation. I’m sure you realize now that Youtube is just a giant distraction – it is not a place to see real growth; it is a place to pick up tips and tricks. For real growth and transformation, you will need to go beyond Youtube, which is why my program exists.

Are you ready to start your journey? Sign up below!

Scroll to Top
Richard Smallwood - Calvary

Where Should We Send The Files?

How To Harmonize Major Scales

Where Should We Send The PDF?

Fast Arpeggios

Where Should We Send The Files?

Gospel Chords With Traditional Hymns (#46)

Where Should We Send The Files?

Black Friday 2023

Where Should The Discount?

How To Transcribe Any Song

Where Should We Send The PDF?

Funky Blues

Where Should We Send The File?

Calling My Name

Where Should We Send The File?

Part Of Your World - Score

Where Should We Send The File?

How To End Your Songs In Style

Where Should We Send The File?

Altar Call Chords

Where Should We Send The File?

Alabaster Box

Where Should We Send The File?

Advanced Chords and Scale Movements

Where Should We Send The File?

Because He Lives

Where Should We Send The File?

Interval Recognition Cheat Sheet

Where Should We Send The File?

Go Tell It On The Mountain - Solo Piano

Where Should We Send The File?

Gospel Movements In Ab

Where Should We Send The File?

Passing Chords, Licks, and Runs In D Minor

Where Should We Send The File?

Tips On How To Spice Up Your Songs

Where Should We Send The File?

Just For Me - Donnie McClurkin

Where Should We Send The File?

12-Week Progressions - Promo

Where Should We Send The File?

5 Must Learn Left-Hand Chord Patterns

Where Should We Send The PDF?

Love Theory

Where Should We Send The File?

Major Scale Challenge

Where Should We Send The Download?

Taking A Worship Song From Beginner To Advanced

Where Should We Send The File?

Seventh Chords Formulas

Where Should We Send The PDF?

Silent Night - Reharm Challenge

Where Should We Send The PDF?

Turn Around Chords

Where Should We Send The File?

Worthy Is The Lamb

Where Should We Send The File?

6 Ways To Make Your Altered Extended Chords

Where Should We Send The File?

The First Noel - Advanced Reharm

Where Should We Send The File?

Traditional Gospel Bass

Where Should We Send The File?

Part Of Your World - Score

Where Should We Send The File?

Formula For Building 9th Chords

Where Should We Send The PDF?

Dominant Chromatic Passing Chords

Where Should We Send The File?

Download The 7 Steps To Naming ANY Chord

Where Should We Send The PDF?

Gospel Chords With Traditional Hymns

Where Should We Send The PDF?